Shabby Chic Outdoor Wedding

Do you ever wonder what a wedding photographer does in their down time?

We think about wedding details, yummy natural light, and how we can stretch ourselves to be a better photographer. I can’t speak for all of us, but I know that’s what I am doing. So that’s just what I did.

With the help of some truly amazing vendors I designed and pulled off a “wedding”. I wanted to do something that was completely my style, and shabby chic is just that. I adore colors, textures, but man made and found just laying around. There is beauty in almost everything. I made an arbor made by suspending books in the air. I loved it so much that I left it up for a few weeks.  The wedding stationary was designed by Brooke Holden Calligraphy. I could just stare it all day. It was almost like Kelly with Little Shop of Flowers could see into my dreams when she designed the bouquet and center piece. Hair and Make up were provided by Savannah Rae. She made me want to wear flowers in my hair all day.  The cake was “nude” and I made that. Liz & Greg were my amazing models for the day. I wanted to use a couple that was already married. The best part is they just celebrated 10 years together. So it was like an anniversary present/shoot. All I had to do was tell Greg to kiss your beautiful wife and she would giggle and just light up. What can I say, even after years of doing this I’m still a sucker for love and chasing the perfect light.

liz-greg-4liz-greg-12liz-greg-14blog3liz-greg-34liz-greg-17liz-greg-38liz-greg-43liz-greg-47liz-greg-49liz-greg-56liz-greg-81liz-greg-96liz-greg-128liz-greg-132liz-greg-134liz-greg-138liz-greg-140liz-greg-144liz-greg-147liz-greg-150liz-greg-162liz-greg-163liz-greg-172liz-greg-181liz-greg-201liz-greg-205liz-greg-209liz-greg-211liz-greg-225liz-greg-233liz-greg-235liz-greg-238liz-greg-245liz-greg-248liz-greg-252

Leave a Reply

